Reflect, Assess, Adjust

Originally posted by me at Blog To Lose October 6, 2013 at 7:30am

Reflect, Assess, Adjust from Experience Life Blog suggests how ideas from the business world can be applied on a personal level to help motivate and give focus.  The set of questions resonated with me. I read this article a couple  of weeks ago.  I started this blog as a spring board for me to do this self assessment. The author suggests asking these questions of ourselves on a daily basis for a while and see what impact it will make.

  1. Where did I do some good or make some progress today?
  2. Where did I let myself or others down?
  3. What can I do to keep my good habits going?
  4. What can I do to address any negative triggers or trends before they get out of hand?

I really like the original article when I came across it.  Self assessment and reflection is very healthy and helps you learn more about yourself.  It helps you confront (and not avoid) what is going on with yourself when you feel off center.  This becomes important for maintaining focus for when we hit plateaus, receive criticism or doubts from others, or have a moment of unplanned “off plan” eating.  It is good to do a periodic check in with your number 1 fan – YOU!



