The Diet Doctor Membership – Yes or No?

The Diet Doctor website has a lot of free content. They also offer additional content through membership. I signed up for the 30 day trial and the cost is $9 dollars a month after that. The membership includes video courses, movies, interviews, presentations and Q&A. The videos are professionally produced and the audio is great.

I signed up because I wanted to see Dr. Fung’s video “The Power of a 7-Day Fast”.

I may stay signed up for a few months to explore the other videos offered. I really like the fact that the videos have transcripts posted. And I watched Dr. Jim McCarter’s presentation on  A Year Of Self-Tracking In Nutritional Ketosis and was delighted to find that the video content was fantastic and included clear images of the slides being referenced during the talk.

The presentation by with Dr. Ted Naiman on Hyperinsulinemia – What Insulin Does In Your Body – seriously hit a nerve with me! If I ever feel like I am loosing focus or motivation I will watch THIS video. The information he presents is COMPELLING. If you join for a month then cancel, I rate this video as MUST SEE. I am sure there is much more that fall under must see.

Nine bucks a month? That’s less than the cost of 1 meal that I am no longer eating!

