Waiting for Loose Skin

I recently watched a video by Butter Bob about his loose skin following weight loss. He does not plan on having surgery. Not surprisingly, after a lifetime of obesity, I already see it starting on my thighs, arms and stomach.

Butter Bob Reveals Loose Skin

The way I see it, loose skin means that fat used to smooth out that skin. Frankly, I will gladly take the wrinkled, cottage cheesy ugliness; I had the reverse quite long enough, thank you!

I started doing some research and learned that many of the images we see of loose/sagging skin is not just skin; it is fat and skin. Fat just beneath the skin is subcutaneous fat. If it was just skin that was loose it would be only millimeters thick.  Interesting.  I am curious to know if fasting has any impact on subcutaneous fat.  I am planning on finding out for myself and will be overjoyed to share any observations!

This is a topic I will file away for a second look later after I make a lot more progress.

This is a topic I will file away for a second look later after I make a lot more progress.

Mark’s Daily Apple: How To Get Rid Of Excess Skin After Major Weight Loss

 10+ Reasons I Love My Ugly Body – I’mperfect Life

