Confessions of a Podcast Junkie

I no longer listen to the radio or saved music when I drive. I now listen to the voice of someone talking about LCHF, nutritional ketosis or related subject matter and I have discovered someone new:

Elizabeth Benton at Primal Potential.  Her podcasts (along with detailed show notes) are available through the website, the iTunes podcast app, and a separate Primal Potential.  I have already saved some episodes.  I also decided that Episode 146: Hacking Motivation – 8 Ways To Get Motivated was important enough to warrant full dissection.

 “Before we dive into the 8 ways to get motivated, I need to establish the fact that most people really don’t understand what motivation is or how to create it.

It’s a bit of a paradox. Most people think, “I’m not taking action because I’m not motivated.”

 The reality of motivation is close, but opposite: you aren’t motivated because you aren’t taking action.”

Here are the 8 ways she expounds on in the podcast/show notes:

ONE: Get Clear On What You Want

TWO: Name Your Obstacles

THREE: Build Trust In Yourself

FOUR: Give Attention To Your Goal

FIVE: Respect Your Space

SIX: Seek Solutions, Not Problems

SEVEN: Practice

EIGHT: Expose Yourself

More to come….

