Spicy Avocado Cauliflower Rice

Cooking with riced vegetables continues!  As well as using ingredients I have on hand. Do not judge this dish by it’s lumpy looks because it tastes delicious.

Spicy Avocado Cauliflower Rice

  • 16 ounces riced cauliflower (I used fresh cauliflower that I riced from raw, frozen in 16 ounce portions)
  • 4 ounces pureed avocado (I used fresh avocado pureed with a little lime juice and frozen in 4 ounce portions)
  • 4 tablespoons Trader Joe’s Green Dragon Hot Sauce
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 2 teaspoons lime juice
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 5 drops stevia liquid

Mix all ingredients; simmer 10-15 minutes. Serve and enjoy!  This is a very nice side dish to go along with taco seasoned ground beef or chicken.
img_2394
For me, this yielded 3 servings.
Per serving – 127 calories, 9.6 g fat, 10 g total carbs, 6.8 g fiber, 3.6 g protein

I picked up the Green Dragon Hot Sauce on a whim because it looked interesting (and spicy).  I do not know, but a salsa Verde or other green/tomatillo based hot sauce may be a good substitute for The Trader Joe’s Green Dragon Hot Sauce (which has the following ingredients: Jalapeno pepper puree, tomatillo puree, vinegar sugar, cilantro puree, vegetable oil, salt, garlic puree, garlic, spinach powder, lime juice concentrate, habanero pepper powder).

More to come…..

 

