Redux Round One: Affirmations and Why’s

Believe it. Say it. Repeat it. Repeat often! I believe this is integral to supporting the process of change and achieving your goals. Having practiced believing, saying and repeating, I feel the time is right for an update of my affirmations and my why’s. I have also combined these tenets into a single post.

It is natural for your affirming thoughts and your reasons for taking action to shift over time as this process is a journey, not a destination. Previous posts may be found under the Motivation tag.

Affirmations

  • I am eager and willing to do the work to obtain and maintain my health
  • I value making choices that support my goals
  • I teach myself to seek, and find, the opportunity behind any obstacle
  • I choose thoughts that will move me forward toward my goals
  • I have the awareness and the ability to change any thought to something positive
  • I value making choices that maintain the progress I have achieved
  • Focusing on my why’s relieves me of distractions and helps me focus
  • I am deliberate and thoughtful with my food choices
  • I am confident that my lifestyle supports hormonal balance
  • I value being honest with myself and with others
  • I have a strong mind and sensitive spirit

Why’s

  • Normalize blood sugars, glucose tolerance and insulin resistance
  • Decrease inflammation
  • Lose body fat
  • Heal my body physically and mentally
  • Strengthen my body physically and mentally
  • Decrease the impact of degenerative and age-related diseases
  • Have photographs of me where I am not obese  and I look good sitting down
  • Have parents can see me at a normal weight as an adult
  • Minimize the need to become a patient
  • Inspire and teach others how to be better and healthier

Believe it. Say it. Repeat it. Repeat often!

More to come…..

One thought on “Redux Round One: Affirmations and Why’s

  1. Pingback: Redux Round Two: Affirmations and Why’s | Obtain and Maintain

Comments are closed.