Observations Round 11: Anticipation

My 11 month nutritional ketosis/intermittent fasting anniversary is here.  Shall we have cake? Bahahahah.  I don’t THINK so.  But what I will have is quite a bit of anticipation over marking next month as 1 year.  It is hard to believe that I began this life changing journey 11 months ago but I easily express how genuinely grateful I am to have done so.  So, what kind of observations are good to have at this “almost a year” milestone? 

I came across a great article 10 Signs You’re Closer To Your Goals Than You Think that really summed up my thinking:

When working towards a goal there are going to be points where you feel like giving up. You hit a wall. You’re on a plateau. You’re feeling frustrated. You’re wondering when your actually going to hit the mark you aimed for. You may feel like your destination is out of reach, but it might be closer than you think. Here are some signs that you’re on the verge of reaching your goals.

Below are the take away points (please check out the short article for details).

  1. You’ve taken the first step.
  2. You have a plan.
  3. You’re learning everyday.
  4. You keep your goals top of mind.
  5. You’re focused.
  6. You’re consistent.
  7. You’re working smart.
  8. You’re excited.
  9. You keep your imagination active.
  10. You know why.

I think this list touches on critical points that I have worked hard on so far and will continue to work at for my lifestyle and mindset. To obtain and maintain, I understand that reassessment of goals, building the proper mindset and reflecting upon all facets progress accomplished are mandatory.  I relish the changes and improvements achieved thus far and look forward to new challenges and curves in my pathway!

quote secret to change

More to come…..

